Finding your instructor locally
Driving lessons in Rugby: find an instructor for your plans
Local information checked 21 October 2026
MyInstructorFinder helps you find driving lessons in Rugby by pairing you with one of our vetted instructors and checking your real pickup, lesson times and price. Tell us whether you want to practise in the centre or begin somewhere more familiar, then decide after seeing the offer.
Use Market Place to orient a lesson
Rugby Borough Council’s conservation appraisal describes the historic centre around Market Place. It narrows towards Chapel Street before dividing into Sheep Street and High Street, with Church Street and North Street to the north. Nearby Bilton and New Bilton are useful references for a pickup outside the centre. Include the actual meeting point so your instructor can confirm coverage and agree a suitable place to start.
One instructor and a clear price
We find and pair you with one of our vetted instructors, confirm actual pickup coverage, preferred transmission, suitable dates and times, and the lesson price directly. We negotiate the best available rate from that instructor and send you the terms before acceptance. The offer remains held for at least 24 hours so you can decide whether the arrangement fits.
What you pay
Pay the MyInstructorFinder search fee upfront: £9.99 for up to 10 requested hours or £19.99 for 11 or more, plus optional £25 Priority. We keep it only if you accept an offer. If no suitable offer is found by the agreed deadline or the final held offer expires unaccepted, we refund the full fee including Priority. Declining any offer closes the entire search and brings the same full refund.
Pay lesson fees directly to your instructor on the day of each lesson. No advance lesson payment or deposit is required through this service.
Sources, dates and local information
Town-centre context comes from Rugby Borough Council’s character appraisal, checked 16 October 2026; the PDF does not state a publication date. Pass rates cover April 2025 to March 2026; August 2026 booking measures are historical snapshots, not lesson waits. Test-centre distances are approximate straight-line estimates from the Rugby area, not road distances from your pickup.
- OS Open Names (July 2026 edition), Ordnance Survey
- Car driving test statistics by test centre (April 2025 to March 2026 pass rates; August 2026 waiting measures), DVSA
- Rugby Town Centre Conservation Area Character Appraisal (Council appraisal; publication date not stated; checked 16 October 2026), Rugby Borough Council
- Driving test: cars: What happens during the test (Official guidance checked 16 October 2026), Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency
Contains OS data © Crown Copyright and database rights 2026. Licence and attribution
Contains Royal Mail data © Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026. Licence and attribution
Contains National Statistics data © Crown copyright and database right 2026 Licence and attribution
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Licence and attribution